Arkiv | 30 oktober, 2012

Pictures

Today I went to the midwife to take a test. It’s a bit uncomfortable, because one has to lay in a gynecologist chair and then they take a sample from the cervix to see if there is a change in the cells. The sooner they discover it the sooner they can treat it. In Sweden women between ages 23-60 are called to do this every third year. It’s a great opportunity I think, so I haven’t missed one appointment at the midwife. It’s important to get this done.

I took some pictures on my way home. I took the bus when I went there, but then a walk home. Here’s a picture at the healthcenter.

Here’s a picture how the streets looks today. The snow has melted and then it rained yesterday at the evening. So I should have put on other shoes or boots perhaps. I got really wet on my shoes and trousers.

I saw some rosehips on my way home. (I’m not sure about the translation, in swedish it’s called nypon).

I like to listen to music a lot, and Spotify is great for a musiclover like me. So i just put my headphones on and turned my 80’s playlist on. Here’s one song from that playlist that I really enjoy!