Arkiv | oktober 2012

Back to Blogger

Hello my dear readers and followers! I’ve decided to return to Blogger, I wanted to try WordPress, but now I know I like Blogger better. I know that many of you don’t agree with me with that, but we’re all different so now you can find me here: Between heaven and earth

I would be so happy if you will follow me there! Love and hugs/Ann-Sofie



Today I went to the midwife to take a test. It’s a bit uncomfortable, because one has to lay in a gynecologist chair and then they take a sample from the cervix to see if there is a change in the cells. The sooner they discover it the sooner they can treat it. In Sweden women between ages 23-60 are called to do this every third year. It’s a great opportunity I think, so I haven’t missed one appointment at the midwife. It’s important to get this done.

I took some pictures on my way home. I took the bus when I went there, but then a walk home. Here’s a picture at the healthcenter.

Here’s a picture how the streets looks today. The snow has melted and then it rained yesterday at the evening. So I should have put on other shoes or boots perhaps. I got really wet on my shoes and trousers.

I saw some rosehips on my way home. (I’m not sure about the translation, in swedish it’s called nypon).

I like to listen to music a lot, and Spotify is great for a musiclover like me. So i just put my headphones on and turned my 80’s playlist on. Here’s one song from that playlist that I really enjoy!

Cats and snow

Our cats doesn’t like the snow so much. So here they are sitting at the window looking out. Wishing it was summer and warm and dry outside. Tonight the snowing has passed and now it’s raining so it’s really wet outside now. Too bad, it’s much nicer with the snow.

Now I’m going to take my cats and husband to bed and watch some tv. Have a nice evening/day!

The Crow Girl


This is what I’m reading right now. It’s the first part of a trilogy. It’s written by two men that earlier experimented with music, art and movies. This is their debut as writers. The story is about murder and psychotherapy. Heavy subjects and sometimes it’s discusting but I can’t stop reading it.
I’ll let you know more about it when I’ve finished reading the book.

Thank’s Maria for telling me about this one!

Here comes the snow


Monday morning, and this is what a part of our garden looked today. So it became quite risky for us to get to our work today. In Sweden we have to put on special tires on the car for the winter and of course our wintertires wasn’t on. We have to buy new wintertires. But my husband Tomas bought that today so perhaps this will be fixed by tomorrow.

Today I have been working as a invigilator. I get to meet a lot of people and that is so much fun.
I will be working on wednesday and thursday also.

Yesterday we got wintertime here in Sweden so now it will be dark outside earlier in the evening. Now at 16.30 it’s already dark outside. The days feels so much shorter.

Den här synen mötte oss imorse när vi kom ut. Vi har inga vinterdäck på bilen så det blev en väldigt försiktig resa till våra jobb imorse. Men nu har maken fixat nya vinterdäck så förhoppningsvis sitter de på tills imorgon.

Idag har jag jobbat som tentavakt igen. Jag kommer jobba även onsdag och torsdag den här veckan. Kul!

Vintertiden gjorde verkligen att det blev mörkare. Nu när klockan är 16.30 så är det kolsvart ute redan.
Trist, för dagarna blir så korta tycker jag.


Thank’s to my blogfriend Viveka I’ve got some new friends that are following my blog from now on. And I’m really greatful for that! I’ve thought about writing my blogs in both swedish and english, so I can get more readers from all over the world. At my statistics for my blogs I’ve seen that readers from all over the are visiting my blogs, and it’ll be more fun them when athey understand what I’m writing about. And it’s a really good opportunity for me to keep my english in good shape!

And I’m thinkning about to perhaps go back to Blogger. I’ll let you all know if I do so.

For all my new readers I can let you all know that I’m a swedish woman, 41 years old living in a small community called Smedjebacken. I’m a very open, quite positive person that likes to write and communicate with other friends on internet. It’s a great way to get to know more people and I really like that. So I’ll be so glad if you will comment on my posts, I will respond to them all. I’m living in a house with my husband named Tomas, he’s 45 years old and is working as an IT-consultant. And then I have a stepdaughter named Denise, she is 13 years old and her interests are Jedward, playing Minecraft and horses. 🙂 We have 2 cats, named Missan and Tussan, and they are really two members in our family. I usually call them my ”furbabies”. They are really spolied but in my opinion I think that it’s not wrong beacause we don’t have them for so long in our lives. So there you have my family! (Pictures below)

My interests are my family and friends, and I also like music a lot, and movies,  make-up, nailpolish, and to work in our garden,  take long walks, and also interior design. If I had more money I would be spending a whole lot more on the interior at our home and probably buy more make-up and nailpolish. 🙂

Yesterday we went to Örebro, my hometown. I was born and raised there, and my mum, and brother with his family still lives there. My stepdaughter has recently turned 13 and my nephew has turned 16 so we had a birthdayparty at my brothers place. My sister and her fiancée Maria were also there with my sisters two children. And my mum Elsie were  there and my sister in laws father also. So we drank coffe and were served a really good cake. It was a really good day and I was so glad to see them all.

Tomorrow I’ll be working as a invigilator (according to google translate). The students are writing their exams and there has to be a guard watching them so they don’t cheat on the exams. It’s a part time job and I really like it, because I’ll get to work with people and that’s the best thing for me. Otherwise I’m unemployed and it”s not easy to find a good job here in Sweden in these days. I applied to a pharmacy technician education but unfortunately I wasn’t able to get in.

So there you have, a little about me and my family. I’ll let you know more about me if you keep following my blog. So come on now, let me know more about you, and don’t be afraid to comment on my posts. You’ll make me really glad!

Som ni ser så skriver jag på engelska nu också, och det beror på att jag har fått en del engelska läsare genom min bloggvän Viveka. Så jag kände att jag ville skriva både på engelska och svenska. Även innan Viveka tipsade om min blogg så har jag sett på statistiken på mina bloggar att jag haft läsare från olika delar av världen. För att öka antalet läsare på mina bloggar så är det ett plus om man skriver på engelska också. Ju fler läsare desto roligare är det så klart.

Så jag har berättat en del om mig och min familj som ni andra svenska läsare som följt mig ett tag redan vet. Jag berättade också om gårdagen, att vi hade en jättemysig och trevlig dag med min familj. Det var så kul att träffa all igen, tyvärr går timmarna så fort när vi träffas. Men vi bjöds på en massa gott kaffebröd och en supergod tårta. Denise var överlycklig för hon fick Jedwardboken som önskat sig.

Imorgon kommer jag jobba som tentavakt igen, nästan hela dagen faktiskt. Så det kommer nog inte bli så mycket bloggande tyvärr. Hoppas ni har överseende med det.

Jag berättade också att jag har planer på att gå tillbaka till Blogger. Känner att om man inte betalar för uppgradering här på WordPress så får man inte tillgång till allt som jag vill. Jag vet inte om jag är beredd att betala för det heller. Men självklart så kommer jag låta er veta om det blir så och när i så fall. Jag funderar fortfarande. Sedan kommer det kanske inte bli lika långa inlägg nu när kommer skriva på både engelska och svenska, för det tar tid. Men jag tror det är bättre att inläggen blir fler och något kortare än långa och inte så ofta uppdaterad blogg. Eller har jag fel?

Hoppas er helg varit bra!

On the road


Nu är vi på väg mot Örebro. Min hemstad. Där har jag bott större delen av mitt liv, född och uppvuxen där. En del av min familj bor kvar där och kommer nog göra det ett bra tag till.

Idag ska vi ha kalas hos min tre år äldre bror Leif med familj. Han är gift med Madde och de har två barn tillsammans. En dotter på 12 år och en son som nyss fyllt 16 år. Sedan vill min familj även fira Denise som också fyllt år som ni redan vet. Hon blir firad flera ggr om. Det är väl en positiv sak med att ha två hem.

Sedan kommer även min mamma Elsie som blir pensionär den sista februari nästa år. Hon lever själv sedan många år tillbaka. Min syster och hennes fästmö och syrrans två barn kommer också. Det är faktiskt en del i hennes liv som rörde upp mycket känslor inom vår familj. Ska nog skriva om det en annan gång.

Idag skiner solen och det är alltid trevligt. Tyvärr har nästan alla löv blåst av träden så de vackra färgerna man kunde njuta av för några veckor sedan är borta.

Idag på förmiddagen så har min vän Viveka som ni kanske har sett kommenterar här i min blogg ibland, skrivit ett helt inlägg om mig! Jag känner mig verkligen hedrad och hon har skrivit så fint om mig och mitt liv. Tack Viveka! Jag ska länka till det inlägget imorgon eftersom jag skriver det här på mobilen i bilen. Då får även ni ta del av det.

Hoppas ni får en bra lördag!
Vi hörs mer imorgon!